Home > Time Zones > World > Hurghada

Flag for Egypt Time zone in Hurghada, Egypt

11:25:46 PM EET

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Current: EET
 Eastern European Time

Next Change: EEST
 Eastern European Summer Time

Offset: UTC/GMT +2 hours

Difference: 6 hours ahead of Washington DC

Location of HurghadaLocation

2014 Time Zones - Hurghada

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

The graph above illustrates clock changes in Hurghada during 2014.

Time Changes in Hurghada over the years

Daylight Saving Time (DST) changes do not necessarily occur on the same date every year.

YearDate & TimeAbbreviationTime ChangeOffset After
2014Fri, May 16, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Fri, Jun 27, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
 Fri, Aug 1, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Fri, Sep 26, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
2015Fri, Apr 24, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Thu, Jun 18, 1:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
 Sat, Jul 18, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Fri, Sep 25, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
2016Fri, Apr 29, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Tue, Jun 7, 1:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
 Thu, Jul 7, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Fri, Sep 30, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
2017Fri, Apr 28, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Sat, May 27, 1:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
 Mon, Jun 26, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Fri, Sep 29, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
* All times are local Hurghada time. Next time change is highlighted.

Data for years before 1970 not available for Hurghada, but we have earlier time zone history for Cairo available.

Advertising

More Information

Time Zone Map

Try our interactive timezone map

Time Zone Tools

Hurghada
Egypt
11:2546PM
Tuesday, September 30, 2014