Flag for Mexico

Time Change 1807 in Mexico

Last change: 2022
1 hour Back

Oct 30, 2022, 2:00 am

Country: Mexico
Long Name: United Mexican States
Abbreviations: MX, MEX
Capital: Mexico City
Time Zones: 4
Dial Code: +52

Daylight Saving Time (DST) Not Observed in Year 1807

DST was not in use in 1807.

Which countries & states use DST and which do not?

Other years: 1804 | 1805 | 1806 | 1807 | 1808 | 1809 | 1810 | 2022

When Does DST Start and End in Mexico?

In most of Mexico, including its capital Mexico City, Daylight Saving Time (DST) runs from the first Sunday of April to the last Sunday of October. However, there are several exceptions:

  • The state of Sonora does not change its clocks. The rationale is to stay in sync with the neighboring US state of Arizona, where Mountain Standard Time (MST) is observed all year. In the map below, Sonora is the yellow area on the left.
  • Quintana Roo has opted out of following the country's DST regime. Following the establishment of its own time zone in 2015, Mexico's easternmost state is observing EST year-round. In the map below, Quintana Roo is the yellow area on the right.
  • The state of Baja California and many other locations close to the country's northern border follow the DST schedule of the United States. This includes cities like Tijuana, Ciudad Juárez, and Ojinaga (please see cities marked “north” in the table below). Here, the DST period starts on the second Sunday in March and ends on the first Sunday in November.

The states of Sonora (yellow area on the left) and Quintana Roo (yellow area on the right) do not observe DST.

DST in States and Federal Districts in Mexico in 1807 (32 in total, 32 which don't observe DST)

AguascalientesNo DSTGuerreroNo DSTQuintana RooNo DST
Baja CaliforniaNo DSTHidalgoNo DSTSan Luis PotosíNo DST
Baja California SurNo DSTJaliscoNo DSTSinaloaNo DST
CampecheNo DSTMichoacánNo DSTSonoraNo DST
ChiapasNo DSTMorelosNo DSTTabascoNo DST
ChihuahuaNo DSTMéxicoNo DSTTamaulipasNo DST
Ciudad de MéxicoNo DSTNayaritNo DSTTlaxcalaNo DST
Coahuila de ZaragozaNo DSTNuevo LeónNo DSTVeracruzNo DST
ColimaNo DSTOaxacaNo DSTYucatánNo DST
DurangoNo DSTPueblaNo DSTZacatecasNo DST
GuanajuatoNo DSTQuerétaroNo DST

Daylight Saving Time History in Mexico

Baja California Pioneered DST

The state of Baja California introduced seasonal clock changes in 1931, remaining the only area in Mexico with a DST schedule for 65 years. In the rest of the country, DST was introduced in 1996.