The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

At the specified time, local time in Los Angeles was 16 hours behind Tokyo

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
Tokyo (Japan)Tuesday, July 16, 2013 at 4:00:00 amJSTUTC+9 hours
Los Angeles (USA - California)Monday, July 15, 2013 at 12:00:00 noonPDTUTC-7 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Monday, July 15, 2013 at 19:00:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

Tokyo (Japan)                  Tuesday, July 16, 2013 at 4:00:00 am   JST UTC+9 hours 
Los Angeles (USA - California) Monday, July 15, 2013 at 12:00:00 noon PDT UTC-7 hours 
Corresponding UTC (GMT)        Monday, July 15, 2013 at 19:00:00                      
How to use the Time Zone Converter
Advertising

Glossary

Noon
The middle of the day
UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert Again

More Time Zone Tools and Conversions

More Information

Related Time Zone Tools