The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
Rome (Italy)Friday, January 17, 2014 at 4:00:00 pmCETUTC+1 hour
Washington DC (USA - District of Columbia)Friday, January 17, 2014 at 10:00:00 amESTUTC-5 hours
Madrid (Spain)Friday, January 17, 2014 at 4:00:00 pmCETUTC+1 hour
San Jose (Costa Rica)Friday, January 17, 2014 at 9:00:00 amCSTUTC-6 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Friday, January 17, 2014 at 15:00:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

Rome (Italy)                               Friday, January 17, 2014 at 4:00:00 pm  CET UTC+1 hour  
Washington DC (USA - District of Columbia) Friday, January 17, 2014 at 10:00:00 am EST UTC-5 hours 
Madrid (Spain)                             Friday, January 17, 2014 at 4:00:00 pm  CET UTC+1 hour  
San Jose (Costa Rica)                      Friday, January 17, 2014 at 9:00:00 am  CST UTC-6 hours 
Corresponding UTC (GMT)                    Friday, January 17, 2014 at 15:00:00                    
How to use the Time Zone Converter
Advertising

Glossary

UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert Again

More Time Zone Tools and Conversions

More Information

Related Time Zone Tools