The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
UTC (Time Zone)Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 10:59:16 pmUTCUTC
London (United Kingdom - England)Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 10:59:16 pmGMTUTC
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 9:59:16 amAEDTUTC+11 hours
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil - Rio de Janeiro)Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 7:59:16 pmBRTUTC-3 hours
New York (USA - New York)Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 5:59:16 pmESTUTC-5 hours
San Francisco (USA - California)Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 2:59:16 pmPSTUTC-8 hours
Chicago (USA - Illinois)Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 4:59:16 pmCSTUTC-6 hours
Shanghai (China - Shanghai Municipality)Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 6:59:16 amCSTUTC+8 hours

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

UTC (Time Zone)                          Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 10:59:16 pm  UTC  UTC          
London (United Kingdom - England)        Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 10:59:16 pm  GMT  UTC          
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)     Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 9:59:16 am AEDT UTC+11 hours 
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil - Rio de Janeiro) Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 7:59:16 pm   BRT  UTC-3 hours  
New York (USA - New York)                Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 5:59:16 pm   EST  UTC-5 hours  
San Francisco (USA - California)         Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 2:59:16 pm   PST  UTC-8 hours  
Chicago (USA - Illinois)                 Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 4:59:16 pm   CST  UTC-6 hours  
Shanghai (China - Shanghai Municipality) Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 6:59:16 am CST  UTC+8 hours  
How to use the Time Zone Converter
Advertising

Glossary

UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert Again

More Time Zone Tools and Conversions

More Information

Related Time Zone Tools