The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

Warning

You must enter two different locations. London was dropped because it was specified twice.

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 9:25:00 pmBSTUTC+1 hour
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 6:25:00 amAESTUTC+10 hours
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil - Rio de Janeiro)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 5:25:00 pmBRTUTC-3 hours
New York (USA - New York)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 4:25:00 pmEDTUTC-4 hours
San Francisco (USA - California)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 1:25:00 pmPDTUTC-7 hours
Chicago (USA - Illinois)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 3:25:00 pmCDTUTC-5 hours
Shanghai (China - Shanghai Municipality)Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 4:25:00 amCSTUTC+8 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 20:25:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

London (United Kingdom - England)        Friday, July 19, 2013 at 9:25:00 pm   BST  UTC+1 hour   
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)     Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 6:25:00 am AEST UTC+10 hours 
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil - Rio de Janeiro) Friday, July 19, 2013 at 5:25:00 pm   BRT  UTC-3 hours  
New York (USA - New York)                Friday, July 19, 2013 at 4:25:00 pm   EDT  UTC-4 hours  
San Francisco (USA - California)         Friday, July 19, 2013 at 1:25:00 pm   PDT  UTC-7 hours  
Chicago (USA - Illinois)                 Friday, July 19, 2013 at 3:25:00 pm   CDT  UTC-5 hours  
Shanghai (China - Shanghai Municipality) Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 4:25:00 am CST  UTC+8 hours  
Corresponding UTC (GMT)                  Friday, July 19, 2013 at 20:25:00                       
How to use the Time Zone Converter
Advertising

Glossary

UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert Again

More Time Zone Tools and Conversions

More Information

Related Time Zone Tools