Home > Time Zones > World > Chicago

Flag for U.S.A. Time zone in Chicago, Illinois, U.S.A.

1:55:35 PM CDT

Monday, October 20, 2014

Current: CDT
 Central Daylight Time

Next Change: CST
 Central Standard Time

Offset: UTC/GMT -5 hours

Difference: 2 hours ahead of Seattle

Location of ChicagoLocation

2014 Time Zones - Chicago

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

The graph above illustrates clock changes in Chicago during 2014.

Time Changes in Chicago over the years

Daylight Saving Time (DST) changes do not necessarily occur on the same date every year.

YearDate & TimeAbbreviationTime ChangeOffset After
1950Sun, Apr 30, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Sep 24, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1951Sun, Apr 29, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Sep 30, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1952Sun, Apr 27, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Sep 28, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1953Sun, Apr 26, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Sep 27, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1954Sun, Apr 25, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Sep 26, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1955Sun, Apr 24, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Oct 30, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1956Sun, Apr 29, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Oct 28, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1957Sun, Apr 28, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Oct 27, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1958Sun, Apr 27, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Oct 26, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
1959Sun, Apr 26, 2:00 AMCSTCDT+1 hour (DST start)UTC-5h
 Sun, Oct 25, 2:00 AMCDTCST-1 hour (DST end)UTC-6h
* All times are local Chicago time.
Advertising

More Information

Time Zone Map

Try our interactive timezone map

Time Zone Tools

Chicago
U.S.A.
1:5535PM
Monday, October 20, 2014