The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – results

At the specified time, local time in São Paulo was 1 hour ahead of New York

LocationLocal timeTime zoneUTC offset
New York (U.S.A. - New York)Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at 10:00:00 AMEDTUTC-4 hours
São Paulo (Brazil - São Paulo)Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at 11:00:00 AMBRTUTC-3 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at 14:00:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

New York (U.S.A. - New York)   Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM EDT UTC-4 hours 
São Paulo (Brazil - São Paulo) Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at 11:00:00 AM BRT UTC-3 hours 
Corresponding UTC (GMT)        Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at 14:00:00                    
How to use the Time Zone Converter

Glossary

UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert again

More time zone tools and conversions

Advertising

More information

Related time zone tools