The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – results

Warning

Due to Daylight Saving Time, United Kingdom and Ireland do not observe GMT/UTC at the specified time.

If you meant UK/Ireland, please use London as the "To location" instead.

LocationLocal timeTime zoneUTC offset
Tokyo (Japan)Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 9:40:00 AMJSTUTC+9 hours
UTC (Time Zone)Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 12:40:00 AMUTC
Paris (France)Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 2:40:00 AMCESTUTC+2 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 1:40:00 AMBSTUTC+1 hour
New York (U.S.A. - New York)Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 8:40:00 PMEDTUTC-4 hours
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 5:40:00 PMPDTUTC-7 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 11:40:00 AMAEDTUTC+11 hours

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

Tokyo (Japan)                        Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 9:40:00 AM   JST  UTC+9 hours  
UTC (Time Zone)                      Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 12:40:00 AM       UTC          
Paris (France)                       Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 2:40:00 AM   CEST UTC+2 hours  
London (United Kingdom - England)    Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 1:40:00 AM   BST  UTC+1 hour   
New York (U.S.A. - New York)         Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 8:40:00 PM EDT  UTC-4 hours  
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)  Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 5:40:00 PM PDT  UTC-7 hours  
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Sunday, October 27, 2013 at 11:40:00 AM  AEDT UTC+11 hours 
How to use the Time Zone Converter

Glossary

UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones. Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time. Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert again

More time zone tools and conversions

Advertising

More information

Related time zone tools