The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – results

LocationLocal timeTime zoneUTC offset
Tokyo (Japan)Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 8:31:00 AMJSTUTC+9 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 11:31:00 PMGMTUTC
Paris (France)Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 12:31:00 AMCETUTC+1 hour
New York (U.S.A. - New York)Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 6:31:00 PMESTUTC-5 hours
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 3:31:00 PMPSTUTC-8 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 10:31:00 AMAEDTUTC+11 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 23:31:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

Tokyo (Japan)                        Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 8:31:00 AM   JST  UTC+9 hours  
London (United Kingdom - England)    Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 11:31:00 PM GMT  UTC          
Paris (France)                       Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 12:31:00 AM  CET  UTC+1 hour   
New York (U.S.A. - New York)         Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 6:31:00 PM  EST  UTC-5 hours  
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)  Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 3:31:00 PM  PST  UTC-8 hours  
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 10:31:00 AM  AEDT UTC+11 hours 
Corresponding UTC (GMT)              Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 23:31:00                      
How to use the Time Zone Converter

Glossary

UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert again

More time zone tools and conversions

Advertising

More information

Related time zone tools