The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – results

LocationLocal timeTime zoneUTC offset
New York (U.S.A. - New York)Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 3:00:00 PMEDTUTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 8:00:00 PMBSTUTC+1 hour
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 5:00:00 AMAESTUTC+10 hours
Brisbane (Australia - Queensland)Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 5:00:00 AMAESTUTC+10 hours
Melbourne (Australia - Victoria)Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 5:00:00 AMAESTUTC+10 hours
Perth (Australia - Western Australia)Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 3:00:00 AMAWSTUTC+8 hours
Paris (France)Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 9:00:00 PMCESTUTC+2 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 9:00:00 PMCESTUTC+2 hours
Delhi (India - Delhi)Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 12:30:00 AMISTUTC+5:30 hours
Jerusalem (Israel)Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 10:00:00 PMIDTUTC+3 hours
Rome (Italy)Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 9:00:00 PMCESTUTC+2 hours
Tokyo (Japan)Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 4:00:00 AMJSTUTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 19:00:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

New York (U.S.A. - New York)          Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 3:00:00 PM  EDT  UTC-4 hours    
London (United Kingdom - England)     Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 8:00:00 PM  BST  UTC+1 hour     
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)  Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 5:00:00 AM   AEST UTC+10 hours   
Brisbane (Australia - Queensland)     Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 5:00:00 AM   AEST UTC+10 hours   
Melbourne (Australia - Victoria)      Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 5:00:00 AM   AEST UTC+10 hours   
Perth (Australia - Western Australia) Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 3:00:00 AM   AWST UTC+8 hours    
Paris (France)                        Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 9:00:00 PM  CEST UTC+2 hours    
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)             Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 9:00:00 PM  CEST UTC+2 hours    
Delhi (India - Delhi)                 Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 12:30:00 AM  IST  UTC+5:30 hours 
Jerusalem (Israel)                    Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 10:00:00 PM IDT  UTC+3 hours    
Rome (Italy)                          Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 9:00:00 PM  CEST UTC+2 hours    
Tokyo (Japan)                         Thursday, August 16, 2012 at 4:00:00 AM   JST  UTC+9 hours    
Corresponding UTC (GMT)               Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 19:00:00                        
How to use the Time Zone Converter

Glossary

UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones. Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time. Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert again

More time zone tools and conversions

Advertising

More information

Related time zone tools