Daylight Saving Time–First Half of 2015

Daylight Saving Time (DST) is often incorrectly referred to as “daylight savings time”. In some countries, it is also called “summer time”. When DST is not observed, it is called standard time, normal time or winter time.

This list displays a brief (but not complete) overview showing the countries and territories which observed DST during the first half of 2015.

Also, please see the page for the second half of 2015 or the overview over start and end times for 2015 sorted by country.

DateCountryLocal Time Change
Jan 18 Sun
  • Fiji (All locations)
3:00 AM → 2:00 AM (Back)
Feb 22 Sun
  • Brazil (Some locations observing DST)
12:00 AM → 11:00 PM (Back)
Mar 1 Sun1:00 AM → 2:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 8 Sun
  • Cuba (All locations)
12:00 AM → 1:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 8 Sun2:00 AM → 1:00 AM (Back)
Mar 8 Sun2:00 AM → 3:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 22 Sun12:00 AM → 11:00 PM (Back)
Mar 22 Sun
  • Iran (All locations)
12:00 AM → 1:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 27 Fri12:00 AM → 1:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 27 Fri2:00 AM → 3:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 28 Sat12:00 AM → 1:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 28 Sat2:00 AM → 3:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 28 Sat10:00 PM → 11:00 PM (Forward)
Mar 29 Sun12:00 AM → 1:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 29 Sun1:00 AM → 2:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 29 Sun2:00 AM → 3:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 29 Sun3:00 AM → 4:00 AM (Forward)
Mar 29 Sun
  • Azerbaijan (All locations which are observing DST)
4:00 AM → 5:00 AM (Forward)
Apr 5 Sun2:00 AM → 1:00 AM (Back)
Apr 5 Sun2:00 AM → 1:30 AM (Back)
Apr 5 Sun
  • Mexico (Most locations observing DST)
2:00 AM → 3:00 AM (Forward)
Apr 5 Sun3:00 AM → 2:00 AM (Back)
Apr 5 Sun3:45 AM → 2:45 AM (Back)
Apr 5 Sun4:00 AM → 3:00 AM (Back)
Jun 14 Sun3:00 AM → 2:00 AM (Back)

Daylight Saving Time for other years

Yearly OverviewJanuary–JuneJuly–December
2013first half of 2013second half of 2013
2014first half of 2014second half of 2014
2015first half of 2015second half of 2015
2016first half of 2016second half of 2016
2017first half of 2017second half of 2017

Other years

Daylight Saving Time Changes:


Daylight Saving Time – DST

  1. What is DST?
  2. One Hour Back or Forward?
  3. What is Standard Time?
  4. Savings or Saving?
  5. Pros and Cons of DST
  6. Your Health and DST
  7. Summer or Winter Time?
  8. History of DST
  9. History of DST in Europe
  10. DST Statistics

Time Zones & DST

Time Zone Map With DST

Time Zone Map

Time Zone Library

  1. What is a Time Zone?
  2. How Many Time Zones Are There?
  3. Half Hour & 45 Minute Time Zones
  4. What is Standard Time?
  5. What's the International Date Line?
  6. When Were Time Zones Introduced?
  7. USA Time Zones
  8. UK's Time Zones: GMT and BST
  9. Canada's Time Zones
  10. Australia’s Time Zones
  11. Antarctica's Time Zones

Time Zones Worldwide

You might also like

The Mayan Calendar

The Maya calendar consists of a system of three interlacing calendars and almanacs which was used by several cultures in Central America, most famously the Maya civilization. more


The Islamic Leap Year

A leap year in the the Islamic Hijri calendar occurs 11 times in a 30-year cycle, in which one day is added to the last month of the year. more

Equinox and solstice illustration.

When is Spring Equinox?

The Vernal (Spring) Equinox in the Northern Hemisphere is in March. In the Southern Hemisphere, it's in September. more