Home > Time Zones > World > Alexandria

Flag for Egypt Time zone in Alexandria, Egypt (Al Iskandariyah)

9:10:18 AM EET

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Current: EET
 Eastern European Time

Next Change: EEST
 Eastern European Summer Time

Offset: UTC/GMT +2 hours

Difference: 6 hours ahead of Washington DC

Location of AlexandriaLocation

2015 Time Zones - Alexandria

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

The graph above shows that there is no clock change in Alexandria during 2015.

Time Changes in Alexandria over the years

Daylight Saving Time (DST) changes do not necessarily occur on the same date every year.

YearDate & TimeAbbreviationTime ChangeOffset After
2014Fri, May 16, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Fri, Jun 27, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
 Fri, Aug 1, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Fri, Sep 26, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
2015No changes, UTC +2 hours all of the period
2016Fri, Apr 29, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Tue, Jun 7, 1:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
 Thu, Jul 7, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Fri, Sep 30, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
2017Fri, Apr 28, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Sat, May 27, 1:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
 Mon, Jun 26, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Fri, Sep 29, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
2018Fri, Apr 27, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Wed, May 16, 1:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
 Fri, Jun 15, 12:00 AMEETEEST+1 hour (DST start) | Preliminary dateUTC+3h
 Fri, Sep 28, 12:00 AMEESTEET-1 hour (DST end) | Preliminary dateUTC+2h
* All times are local Alexandria time. Next time change is highlighted.

Data for years before 1970 not available for Alexandria, but we have earlier time zone history for Cairo available.

Advertising

More Information

Time Zone Map

Try our interactive timezone map

Time Zone Tools

Alexandria
Egypt
9:1018AM
Tuesday, April 21, 2015