Home   Calendar   Holidays   Brunei
Flag for Brunei

Today's and Upcoming Holidays in Brunei

All Holidays in Brunei 2024

Holidays Today in Brunei

Date NameType
Feb 24SaturdayDay off for National DayPublic Holiday

There are no holidays today for the holiday type you chose. Please change the filter above to see different holiday types.

See all holidays worldwide

Holidays are calculated using the local time in Bandar Seri Begawan.

Upcoming Holidays (March 2024 to January 2025)

Date NameType
Mar 12TuesdayRamadan begins (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Mar 20WednesdayMarch EquinoxSeason
Mar 28ThursdayNuzul Al-Qur'an (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Apr 10WednesdayEid al-Fitr (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Apr 11ThursdayEid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Apr 12FridayEid al-Fitr Holiday (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Apr 13SaturdayEid al-Fitr Holiday observed (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
May 31FridayRoyal Brunei Armed Forces DayPublic Holiday
Jun 1SaturdayDay off for Royal Brunei Armed Forces DayPublic Holiday
Jun 17MondayEid al-Adha (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Jun 20ThursdayJune SolsticeSeason
Jul 7SundayMuharram (Muslim New Year) (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Jul 8MondayDay off for Muharram (Muslim New Year) (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Jul 15MondaySultan's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sep 16MondayMilad un Nabi (Mawlid)Public Holiday
Sep 22SundaySeptember EquinoxSeason
Dec 21SaturdayDecember SolsticeSeason
Dec 25WednesdayChristmas DayPublic Holiday
Jan 1WednesdayNew Year's DayPublic Holiday
Jan 27MondayIsra and Mi'raj (Tentative Date)Public Holiday
Jan 29WednesdayLunar New YearPublic Holiday

No holidays shown? Please select at least one of the boxes above to show your chosen holiday types.

While we diligently research and update our holiday dates, some of the information in the table above may be preliminary. If you find an error, please let us know.

Show All Holidays for 2025
  • 2024
  • 2025

Unable to find that country

Please check your spelling and try again or select one of the available countries.