Home   Time Zones   World   Denmark
Flag for Denmark

Time Zones in Denmark

12:20:38 pm

Monday, April 15, 2024

Country: Denmark
Long Name: Kingdom of Denmark
Abbreviations: DK, DNK
Capital: Copenhagen
Time Zones: 1 (Main Country)
Total Time Zones: 4 (with dependencies)
Dial Code: +45

Time Zone Currently Being Used in Denmark

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC +2CESTCentral European Summer TimeCopenhagenMon, 12:20:38 pm

Time Zone Not Currently Being Observed in Denmark

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC +1CETCentral European TimeOct 27, 2024

The above time zone is used during other parts of the year. It will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

Time Zones Being Used in Dependencies of Denmark

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameDependencyTypeCurrent Time
UTC -3ADTAtlantic Daylight TimeGreenlandConstituent countryMon, 7:20:38 am
UTC +0GMTGreenwich Mean TimeGreenlandConstituent countryMon, 10:20:38 am
UTC +1WESTWestern European Summer TimeFaroe IslandsConstituent countryMon, 11:20:38 am
Monday, April 15, 2024