Home   Time Zones   World   Germany   Berlin

Flag for Germany Time Zone in Berlin, Germany in 1939

9:51:37 pm CEST

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Current: CEST
 Central European Summer Time

Next Change: CET
 Central European Time

Current Offset: UTC/GMT +2 hours

Difference: 6 hours ahead of Washington DC

Location of BerlinLocation

1939 Time Zones - Berlin

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

The graph above shows that there is no clock change in Berlin during 1939.

Time Changes in Berlin Over the Years

Daylight Saving Time (DST) changes do not necessarily occur on the same date every year.

YearDate & TimeAbbreviationTime ChangeOffset After
1925 — 1939No changes, UTC +1 hour all of the period
1940Mon, Apr 1 at 2:00 amCETCEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+2h
1941No changes, UTC +2 hours all of the period
1942Mon, Nov 2 at 3:00 amCESTCET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+1h
1943Mon, Mar 29 at 2:00 amCETCEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+2h
 Mon, Oct 4 at 3:00 amCESTCET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+1h
1944Mon, Apr 3 at 2:00 amCETCEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+2h
 Mon, Oct 2 at 3:00 amCESTCET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+1h
1945Mon, Apr 2 at 2:00 amCETCEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+2h
 Thu, May 24 at 2:00 amCESTCEMT+1 hour (DST increasing)UTC+3h
 Mon, Sep 24 at 3:00 amCEMTCEST-1 hour (DST decreasing)UTC+2h
 Sun, Nov 18 at 3:00 amCESTCET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+1h
1946Sun, Apr 14 at 2:00 amCETCEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+2h
 Mon, Oct 7 at 3:00 amCESTCET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+1h
1947Sun, Apr 6 at 3:00 amCETCEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+2h
 Sun, May 11 at 3:00 amCESTCEMT+1 hour (DST increasing)UTC+3h
 Sun, Jun 29 at 3:00 amCEMTCEST-1 hour (DST decreasing)UTC+2h
 Sun, Oct 5 at 3:00 amCESTCET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+1h
1948Sun, Apr 18 at 2:00 amCETCEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+2h
 Sun, Oct 3 at 3:00 amCESTCET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+1h
1949Sun, Apr 10 at 2:00 amCETCEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+2h
 Sun, Oct 2 at 3:00 amCESTCET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+1h
* All times are local Berlin time.
Advertising

More Information

Time Zone Map

Try Our Interactive Time Zone Map

Time Zone Tools

Berlin
Germany
9:5137pm
Sunday, October 21, 2018