Home   Time Zones   World   South Africa
Flag for South Africa

Time Zones in South Africa

12:00:34 am *

Saturday, October 19, 2019

* Most of South Africa

Country: South Africa

Long Name: Republic of South Africa

Abbreviations: ZA, ZAF

Capital: Pretoria

Administrative Capital: Pretoria

Judicial Capital: Bloemfontein

Legislative Capital: Cape Town

Time Zones: 2

Dial Code: +27

Time Zones Currently Being Used in South Africa

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC +2SASTSouth Africa Standard TimeJohannesburgSat, 12:00:34 am
UTC +3EATEastern Africa TimeMarion Island (Prince Edward Islands)Sat, 1:00:34 am
South Africa
Saturday, October 19, 2019

More Information

Time Zone Map

Try Our Interactive Time Zone Map