Home   Time Zones   World   Turkey   Istanbul
Flag for Turkey

Time Zone in Istanbul, Turkey in 1978

11:47:58 am TRT

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Fullscreen
Current: TRT — Turkey Time
Current Offset: UTC/GMT +3 hours
Difference: 7 hours ahead of Washington DC
Location of IstanbulLocation

1978 Time Zones - Istanbul

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

The graph above illustrates clock changes in Istanbul during 1978.

Time Changes in Istanbul Over the Years

Daylight Saving Time (DST) changes do not necessarily occur on the same date every year.

YearDate & TimeAbbreviationTime ChangeOffset After
1970Sun, May 3 at 12:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Oct 4 at 12:00 amEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
1971Sun, May 2 at 12:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Oct 3 at 12:00 amEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
1972Sun, May 7 at 12:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Oct 8 at 12:00 amEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
1973Sun, Jun 3 at 1:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Nov 4 at 3:00 amEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
1974Sun, Mar 31 at 2:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Nov 3 at 5:00 amEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
1975Sun, Mar 30 at 12:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Oct 26 at 12:00 amEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
1976Sun, Mar 21 at 2:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Oct 31 at 2:00 amEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
1977Sun, Apr 3 at 12:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Oct 16 at 12:00 amEESTEET-1 hour (DST end)UTC+2h
1978Sun, Apr 2 at 12:00 amEETEEST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+3h
 Sun, Oct 15 at 12:00 amEESTTRST+1 hour (DST increasing)UTC+4h
1979Mon, Oct 15 at 12:00 amTRSTTRT-1 hour (DST end)UTC+3h
* All times are local Istanbul time.

More Information

Time Zone Map

Try Our Interactive Time Zone Map

Time Zone Tools

Istanbul
Turkey
11:4758am
Sunday, May 9, 2021