The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

At the specified time, local time in Tokyo was 16 hours ahead of Los Angeles

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
Los Angeles (USA - California)Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 12:00:00 noonPDTUTC-7 hours
Tokyo (Japan)Monday, March 15, 2010 at 4:00:00 amJSTUTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 19:00:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

Los Angeles (USA - California) Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 12:00:00 noon PDT UTC-7 hours 
Tokyo (Japan)                  Monday, March 15, 2010 at 4:00:00 am    JST UTC+9 hours 
Corresponding UTC (GMT)        Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 19:00:00                      
How to use the Time Zone Converter
Advertising

Glossary

Noon
The middle of the day
UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert Again

More Time Zone Tools and Conversions

More Information

Related Time Zone Tools