Home   Time Zones   World   Canada   Ontario
Flag for Ontario

Time Zones in Ontario, Canada

2:20:28 pm *

Wednesday, February 21, 2024

* Most of Ontario

Province: Ontario
Abbreviation: ON
Provincial Capital: Toronto
Country: Canada
Time Zones: 2

Time Zones Currently Being Used in Ontario

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC -6CSTCentral Standard TimeKenoraWed, 1:20:28 pm
UTC -5ESTEastern Standard TimeTorontoWed, 2:20:28 pm

Generalized Time Zones in Ontario

Time Zone Abbreviation & NameOffsetCurrent Time
CTCentral TimeUTC -6:00 / -5:00Wed, 1:20:28 pm
ETEastern TimeUTC -5:00 / -4:00Wed, 2:20:28 pm

Note: Local time in these time zones changes when Daylight Saving Time begins and ends.

Time Zones Not Currently Being Observed in Ontario

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC -5CDTCentral Daylight TimeMar 10, 2024
UTC -4EDTEastern Daylight TimeMar 10, 2024

The above time zones are used during other parts of the year. They will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

Wednesday, February 21, 2024