Home   Time Zones   World   USA   Kentucky
Flag for Kentucky

Time Zones in Kentucky, United States

Multiple Time Zones

State: Kentucky
Abbreviation: KY
State Capital: Frankfort
Country: United States
Time Zones: 2

Time Zones Currently Being Used in Kentucky

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC -5CDTCentral Daylight TimeOwensboroSun, 12:40:45 am
UTC -4EDTEastern Daylight TimeLouisvilleSun, 1:40:45 am

Generalized Time Zones in Kentucky

Time Zone Abbreviation & NameOffsetCurrent Time
CTCentral TimeUTC -6:00 / -5:00Sun, 12:40:45 am
ETEastern TimeUTC -5:00 / -4:00Sun, 1:40:45 am

Note: Local time in these time zones changes when Daylight Saving Time begins and ends.

Time Zones Not Currently Being Observed in Kentucky

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC -6CSTCentral Standard TimeNov 3, 2024
UTC -5ESTEastern Standard TimeNov 3, 2024

The above time zones are used during other parts of the year. They will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

Sunday, June 23, 2024