The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
Dublin (Ireland)Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 6:00:00 pmISTUTC+1 hour
New York (USA - New York)Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 1:00:00 pmEDTUTC-4 hours
Chicago (USA - Illinois)Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 12:00:00 noonCDTUTC-5 hours
Denver (USA - Colorado)Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 11:00:00 amMDTUTC-6 hours
Los Angeles (USA - California)Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 10:00:00 amPDTUTC-7 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 17:00:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

Dublin (Ireland)               Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 6:00:00 pm    IST UTC+1 hour  
New York (USA - New York)      Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 1:00:00 pm    EDT UTC-4 hours 
Chicago (USA - Illinois)       Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 12:00:00 noon CDT UTC-5 hours 
Denver (USA - Colorado)        Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 11:00:00 am   MDT UTC-6 hours 
Los Angeles (USA - California) Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 10:00:00 am   PDT UTC-7 hours 
Corresponding UTC (GMT)        Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at 17:00:00                      
How to use the Time Zone Converter
Advertising

Glossary

Noon
The middle of the day
UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert Again

More Time Zone Tools and Conversions

More Information

Related Time Zone Tools