Flag for Denmark

Time Change 1979 in Denmark

Next change:
1 hour Back

Oct 27, 2019, 3:00 am

Country: Denmark

Long Name: Kingdom of Denmark

Abbreviations: DK, DNK

Capital: Copenhagen

Time Zones: 1 (Main Country)

Total Time Zones: 5 (with dependencies)

Dial Code: +45

Daylight Saving Time (DST) Not Observed in Year 1979

Denmark observed Central European Time (CET) all year.

DST was not in use in 1979.

The previous DST change in Denmark was on August 8, 1948.

Try selecting a different year below.

Which countries & states use DST and which do not?

Other years: 1976 | 1977 | 1978 | 1979 | 1980 | 1981 | 1982 | 2019


Daylight Saving Time Info

Daylight Saving Time in Dependencies of Denmark

DependencyTypeDaylight Saving Time Period
Faroe IslandsConstituent countryNo Daylight Saving Time
GreenlandConstituent countryNo Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving Time History in Denmark