Home   Time Zones   World   Australia   South Australia
Flag for South Australia

Time Zones in South Australia, Australia

3:17:26 am

Friday, July 19, 2024

State: South Australia
Abbreviation: SA
State Capital: Adelaide
Country: Australia
Time Zones: 1

Time Zone Currently Being Used in South Australia

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC +9:30ACSTAustralian Central Standard TimeAdelaideFri, 3:17:26 am

Australian Central Time in South Australia

Time Zone Abbreviation & NameOffsetCurrent Time
ACTAustralian Central TimeUTC +9:30 / +10:30Fri, 3:17:26 am

Note: Local time in these time zones changes when Daylight Saving Time begins and ends.

Time Zone Not Currently Being Observed in South Australia

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC +10:30ACDTAustralian Central Daylight TimeOct 6, 2024

The above time zone is used during other parts of the year. It will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

South Australia
Friday, July 19, 2024