Home   Time Zones   World   Tasmania
Flag for Tasmania

Time Zones in Tasmania, Australia

11:39:47 pm

Sunday, July 21, 2019

State: Tasmania

Abbreviation: Tas

State Capital: Hobart

Country: Australia

Time Zones: 1


Time Zone Currently Being Used in Tasmania

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC +10AESTAustralian Eastern Standard TimeHobartSun, 11:39:47 pm

Generalized Time Zone in Tasmania

Time Zone Abbreviation & NameOffsetCurrent Time
AETAustralian Eastern TimeUTC +10:00 / +11:00Sun, 11:39:47 pm

Note: Local time in these time zones changes when Daylight Saving Time begins and ends.

Time Zone Not Currently Being Observed in Tasmania

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC +11AEDTAustralian Eastern Daylight TimeOct 6, 2019

The above time zone is used during other parts of the year. It will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

Sunday, July 21, 2019