Home   Time Zones   World   Canada   Alberta
Flag for Alberta

Time Zones in Alberta, Canada

10:51:43 am

Monday, January 30, 2023

Province: Alberta
Abbreviation: AB
Provincial Capital: Edmonton
Country: Canada
Time Zones: 1

Time Zone Currently Being Used in Alberta

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC -7MSTMountain Standard TimeEdmontonMon, 10:51:43 am

Generalized Time Zone in Alberta

Time Zone Abbreviation & NameOffsetCurrent Time
MTMountain TimeUTC -7:00 / -6:00Mon, 10:51:43 am

Note: Local time in these time zones changes when Daylight Saving Time begins and ends.

Time Zone Not Currently Being Observed in Alberta

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC -6MDTMountain Daylight TimeMar 12, 2023

The above time zone is used during other parts of the year. It will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

Monday, January 30, 2023