Home   Time Zones   World   United Kingdom   London
Flag for United Kingdom

Time Zone in London, England, United Kingdom in 1916

9:32:58 pm GMT

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Current: GMT
 Greenwich Mean Time

Next Change: BST
 British Summer Time

Current Offset: No UTC/GMT offset

Difference: 5 hours ahead of Washington DC

Location of LondonLocation

1916 Time Zones - London

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec

The graph above illustrates clock changes in London during 1916.

Time Changes in London Over the Years

Daylight Saving Time (DST) changes do not necessarily occur on the same date every year.

YearDate & TimeAbbreviationTime ChangeOffset After
1900 — 1915No changes, UTC all of the period
1916Sun, May 21 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Sun, Oct 1 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
1917Sun, Apr 8 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Mon, Sep 17 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
1918Sun, Mar 24 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Mon, Sep 30 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
1919Sun, Mar 30 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Mon, Sep 29 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
1920Sun, Mar 28 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Mon, Oct 25 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
1921Sun, Apr 3 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Mon, Oct 3 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
1922Sun, Mar 26 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Sun, Oct 8 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
1923Sun, Apr 22 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Sun, Sep 16 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
1924Sun, Apr 13 at 2:00 amGMTBST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h
 Sun, Sep 21 at 3:00 amBSTGMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC
* All times are local London time.
Advertising

More Information

Time Zone Map

Try Our Interactive Time Zone Map

Time Zone Tools

London
United Kingdom
9:3258pm
Saturday, November 17, 2018