Home   Time Zones   World   Ukraine   Donetsk
Flag for Donetsk

Time Zones in Donetsk, Ukraine

12:09:56 pm

Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Oblast: Donetsk
Country: Ukraine
Time Zones: 1

Time Zones Currently Being Used in Donetsk

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC +3MSKMoscow Standard TimeDonetskWed, 12:09:56 pm
EESTEastern European Summer TimeMariupolWed, 12:09:56 pm

Time Zone in the Occupied Areas in Ukraine

Officially, Ukraine only has one standard time zone: Eastern European Standard Time (EET).

However, in the Russian occupied areas of Donetsk, Luhansk, and Crimea, the de facto (in practice) time zone is Moscow Standard Time (MSK). Due to uncertain conditions, some organizations and people may still follow Ukraine's standard time (EET) in these regions.

Because of the current Russian invasion, there may be other areas that will de facto use MSK. We will update the times of the affected areas as the Russia-Ukraine war unfolds.

Time Zone Not Currently Being Observed in Donetsk

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC +2EETEastern European TimeOct 27, 2024

The above time zone is used during other parts of the year. It will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

Wednesday, May 29, 2024