Home   Time Zones   World   Texas
Flag for Texas

Time Zones in Texas, United States

1:08:08 am *

Thursday, October 17, 2019

* Most of Texas

State: Texas

Abbreviation: TX

State Capital: Austin

Country: United States

Time Zones: 2


Time Zones Currently Being Used in Texas

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC -6MDTMountain Daylight TimeEl PasoThu, 12:08:08 am
UTC -5CDTCentral Daylight TimeHoustonThu, 1:08:08 am

Generalized Time Zones in Texas

Time Zone Abbreviation & NameOffsetCurrent Time
MTMountain TimeUTC -7:00 / -6:00Thu, 12:08:08 am
CTCentral TimeUTC -6:00 / -5:00Thu, 1:08:08 am

Note: Local time in these time zones changes when Daylight Saving Time begins and ends.

Time Zones Not Currently Being Observed in Texas

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC -7MSTMountain Standard TimeNov 3, 2019
UTC -6CSTCentral Standard TimeNov 3, 2019

The above time zones are used during other parts of the year. They will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

Thursday, October 17, 2019