The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

Warning

Due to Daylight Saving Time, United Kingdom and Ireland do not observe GMT/UTC at the specified time.

If you meant UK/Ireland, please use London as the "From location" instead.

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
UTC (Time Zone)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 9:25:00 pmUTCUTC
London (United Kingdom - England)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 10:25:00 pmBSTUTC+1 hour
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 7:25:00 amAESTUTC+10 hours
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil - Rio de Janeiro)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 6:25:00 pmBRTUTC-3 hours
New York (USA - New York)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 5:25:00 pmEDTUTC-4 hours
San Francisco (USA - California)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 2:25:00 pmPDTUTC-7 hours
Chicago (USA - Illinois)Friday, July 19, 2013 at 4:25:00 pmCDTUTC-5 hours
Shanghai (China - Shanghai Municipality)Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 5:25:00 amCSTUTC+8 hours

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

UTC (Time Zone)                          Friday, July 19, 2013 at 9:25:00 pm   UTC  UTC          
London (United Kingdom - England)        Friday, July 19, 2013 at 10:25:00 pm  BST  UTC+1 hour   
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)     Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 7:25:00 am AEST UTC+10 hours 
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil - Rio de Janeiro) Friday, July 19, 2013 at 6:25:00 pm   BRT  UTC-3 hours  
New York (USA - New York)                Friday, July 19, 2013 at 5:25:00 pm   EDT  UTC-4 hours  
San Francisco (USA - California)         Friday, July 19, 2013 at 2:25:00 pm   PDT  UTC-7 hours  
Chicago (USA - Illinois)                 Friday, July 19, 2013 at 4:25:00 pm   CDT  UTC-5 hours  
Shanghai (China - Shanghai Municipality) Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 5:25:00 am CST  UTC+8 hours  
How to use the Time Zone Converter
Advertising

Glossary

UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert Again

More Time Zone Tools and Conversions

More Information

Related Time Zone Tools