The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
San Francisco (USA - California)Friday, August 1, 2014 at 2:00:00 pmPDTUTC-7 hours
Denver (USA - Colorado)Friday, August 1, 2014 at 3:00:00 pmMDTUTC-6 hours
Kansas City (USA - Missouri)Friday, August 1, 2014 at 4:00:00 pmCDTUTC-5 hours
Boston (USA - Massachusetts)Friday, August 1, 2014 at 5:00:00 pmEDTUTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England)Friday, August 1, 2014 at 10:00:00 pmBSTUTC+1 hour
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Friday, August 1, 2014 at 11:00:00 pmCESTUTC+2 hours
Helsinki (Finland)Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 12:00:00 midnightEESTUTC+3 hours
Tokyo (Japan)Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 6:00:00 amJSTUTC+9 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 7:00:00 amAESTUTC+10 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)Friday, August 1, 2014 at 21:00:00  

Times shown below in a format that should be easy to copy & paste to other programs.

If it does not look nice after copying, be sure to set font to Courier or Courier New, and font size might need to be set down.

San Francisco (USA - California)     Friday, August 1, 2014 at 2:00:00 pm          PDT  UTC-7 hours  
Denver (USA - Colorado)              Friday, August 1, 2014 at 3:00:00 pm          MDT  UTC-6 hours  
Kansas City (USA - Missouri)         Friday, August 1, 2014 at 4:00:00 pm          CDT  UTC-5 hours  
Boston (USA - Massachusetts)         Friday, August 1, 2014 at 5:00:00 pm          EDT  UTC-4 hours  
London (United Kingdom - England)    Friday, August 1, 2014 at 10:00:00 pm         BST  UTC+1 hour   
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)            Friday, August 1, 2014 at 11:00:00 pm         CEST UTC+2 hours  
Helsinki (Finland)                   Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 12:00:00 midnight EEST UTC+3 hours  
Tokyo (Japan)                        Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 6:00:00 am        JST  UTC+9 hours  
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Saturday, August 2, 2014 at 7:00:00 am        AEST UTC+10 hours 
Corresponding UTC (GMT)              Friday, August 1, 2014 at 21:00:00                              
How to use the Time Zone Converter
Advertising

Glossary

Midnight
Midnight here means "The start of the day" rather than "end of day" (00:00 in 24-hour format)
UTC
Coordinated Universal Time - the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Convert Again

More Time Zone Tools and Conversions

More Information

Related Time Zone Tools