Home   Time Zones   Time Change Dates   Philippines
Flag for Philippines

Time Change 2020 in Philippines

Last change: 1990
1 hour Back

Jul 29, 1990, 12:00 midnight

Country: Philippines

Long Name: Republic of the Philippines

Abbreviations: PH, PHL

Capital: Manila

Time Zones: 1

Dial Code: +63

Daylight Saving Time (DST) Not Observed in Year 2020

Philippines currently observes Philippine Time (PHT) all year.

DST is no longer in use.

Clocks do not change in Philippines.

The previous DST change in Philippines was on July 28, 1990.

Try selecting a different year below.

Which countries & states use DST and which do not?

Other years: 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023

Did the Philippines Ever Use DST?

Although the Philippines currently does not change its clocks for Daylight Saving Time (DST), there have been several short periods when DST was used in the country: in 1936-1937, in 1954, in 1978, and in 1990.


Daylight Saving Time Info

Daylight Saving Time History in Philippines