Flag for Turkey

Time Change 2017 in Turkey

Last change: 2016
DST end

Sep 8, 2016, 12:00 midnight

Country: Turkey

Long Name: Republic of Turkey

Abbreviations: TR, TUR

Capital: Ankara

Time Zones: 1

Dial Code: +90

Daylight Saving Time (DST) Not Observed in Year 2017

Turkey observed Turkey Time (TRT) all year.

DST was not in use in 2017.

The previous DST change in Turkey was on September 8, 2016.

Try selecting a different year below.

Which countries & states use DST and which do not?

Other years: 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020

Currently No DST in Turkey

Turkey abolished DST in 2016. The country now observes Turkey Time (TRT) all year. TRT is 3 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Daylight Saving Time History in Turkey

Daylight Saving Time has been introduced, discontinued, and re-introduced quite a few times in Turkey. For details, please see Istanbul's DST history since 1800.