Home   Time Zones   World   Victoria
Flag for Victoria

Time Zones in Victoria, Australia

1:59:39 am

Thursday, October 17, 2019

State: Victoria

Abbreviation: Vic

State Capital: Melbourne

Country: Australia

Time Zones: 1


Time Zone Currently Being Used in Victoria

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameExample CityCurrent Time
UTC +11AEDTAustralian Eastern Daylight TimeMelbourneThu, 1:59:39 am

Generalized Time Zone in Victoria

Time Zone Abbreviation & NameOffsetCurrent Time
AETAustralian Eastern TimeUTC +10:00 / +11:00Thu, 1:59:39 am

Note: Local time in these time zones changes when Daylight Saving Time begins and ends.

Time Zone Not Currently Being Observed in Victoria

OffsetTime Zone Abbreviation & NameCommences
UTC +10AESTAustralian Eastern Standard TimeApr 5, 2020

The above time zone is used during other parts of the year. It will become active again after the next clock change as Daylight Saving Time begins or ends.

Thursday, October 17, 2019