Home   Sun, Moon & Space   Eclipses   United States   Aug 28, 2026
Flag for United States

Aug 27–28, 2026 – Partial Lunar Eclipse in the United States

Partial Eclipse Visible
Aug 27–28, 2026
United States
Global Event: Partial Lunar Eclipse
Local Type: Partial Lunar Eclipse, in United States
Start of Penumbral: Thu, Aug 27, 2026 at 8:23 pm CDT
Start of Partial: Thu, Aug 27, 2026 at 10:12 pm CDT
End of Partial: Thu, Aug 27, 2026 at 11:13 pm MDT
End of Penumbral: Fri, Aug 28, 2026 at 1:01 am MDT

All times shown on this page are local time. (Note: more than one time zone is listed.)

Location

Aug 27–28, 2026 – Partial Lunar Eclipse – United States

Live Eclipse Animation will start at:
Live Eclipse Animation has ended.
You are using an outdated browser, to view the animation please update or switch to a modern browser. Alternatively you can view the old animation by clicking here.

This animation shows the eclipse near Scottsbluff in the United States.

This table provides the eclipse visibility and times for each state.

States in the United States Where the Eclipse Is Visible

StateTypeStart of PenumbralEnd of Penumbral
Alabama
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Alaska
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:35 pm AKDT11:01 pm AKDT
Arizona
Partial Lunar Eclipse
6:37 pm MST12:01 am MST
Arkansas
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
California
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:00 pm MST12:01 am PDT
Colorado
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:23 pm MDT1:01 am MDT
Connecticut
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Delaware
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
District of Columbia
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Florida
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Georgia
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Hawaii
Partial Lunar Eclipse
6:34 pm HST9:01 pm HST
Idaho
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:57 pm MDT1:01 am MDT
Illinois
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Indiana
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Iowa
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Kansas
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Kentucky
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Louisiana
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Maine
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Maryland
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Massachusetts
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Michigan
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Minnesota
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Mississippi
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Missouri
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Montana
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:32 pm MDT1:01 am MDT
Nebraska
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Nevada
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:02 pm MST12:01 am PDT
New Hampshire
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
New Jersey
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
New Mexico
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:23 pm MDT1:01 am MDT
New York
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
North Carolina
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
North Dakota
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Ohio
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Oklahoma
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Oregon
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:21 pm PDT12:01 am PDT
Pennsylvania
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Rhode Island
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
South Carolina
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
South Dakota
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Tennessee
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Texas
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Utah
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:43 pm MDT1:01 am MDT
Vermont
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Virginia
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Washington
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:26 pm PDT12:01 am PDT
West Virginia
Partial Lunar Eclipse
9:23 pm EDT3:01 am EDT
Wisconsin
Partial Lunar Eclipse
8:23 pm CDT2:01 am CDT
Wyoming
Partial Lunar Eclipse
7:27 pm MDT1:01 am MDT

All times shown on this page are local time. (Note: more than one time zone is listed.)

This table provides the eclipse visibility and times for each city,

Selection of Cities in the United States Where the Eclipse Is Visible

LocationObscurationStartMaxEndAvg. Cloud Cover
Adak
0.00%
4:23 pm9:40 pm10:01 pm HDT
89 %
Albany
93.91%
9:23 pm12:12 am3:01 am EDT
52 %
Anchorage
11.67%
5:23 pm9:14 pm11:01 pm AKDT
70 %
Atlanta
93.91%
9:23 pm12:12 am3:01 am EDT
67 %
Augusta
93.91%
9:23 pm12:12 am3:01 am EDT
41 %
Austin
93.91%
8:23 pm11:12 pm2:01 am CDT
45 %
Baton Rouge
93.91%
8:23 pm11:12 pm2:01 am CDT
56 %

All times shown on this page are local time. (Note: more than one time zone is listed.)

Can't find your city? Use our interactive map >

Eclipses Visible in the United States

Eclipse Visibility from the United StatesVisibility Worldwide
Mar 25, 2024 Penumbral Lunar EclipsePenumbral Lunar Eclipse
Apr 8, 2024 Total Solar EclipseTotal Solar Eclipse
Sep 17–18, 2024 Partial Lunar EclipsePartial Lunar Eclipse
Oct 2, 2024 Partial Solar EclipseAnnular Solar Eclipse
Mar 13–14, 2025 Total Lunar EclipseTotal Lunar Eclipse

Note: Click on the date link for details in the United States, or the path map image for global details. Next visible eclipse is highlighted.

Next total solar eclipse in the United States

Other eclipses visible in the United States

Other eclipses worldwide