Home   Time Zones   World Clock   Canada
Flag for Canada

Current Local Time in Canada

Multiple Time Zones

See map below for details

Country: Canada
Abbreviations: CA, CAN
Capital: Ottawa
Time Zones: 6
Dial Code: +1

Time in Provinces and Territories in Canada (13 Provinces and Territories Listed Below, 7 Provinces and Territories Have Multiple Time Zones)

Alberta *Thu 8:25 amNorthwest Territories *Thu 8:25 amPrince Edward Island *Thu 11:25 am
British Columbia (east, northeast, southeast)Thu 7:25 amNova Scotia *Thu 11:25 amQuebec (east)Thu 10:25 am
British Columbia (southeast) *Thu 8:25 amNunavut (east, eastern part) *Thu 10:25 amQuebec (island) *Thu 11:25 am
British Columbia *Thu 7:25 amNunavut *Thu 9:25 amQuebec *Thu 10:25 am
Manitoba *Thu 9:25 amNunavut (west) *Thu 8:25 amSaskatchewan (east) *Thu 9:25 am
New Brunswick *Thu 11:25 amOntario (northwest)Thu 9:25 amSaskatchewan (west) *Thu 8:25 am
Newfoundland and Labrador (the island) *Thu 11:55 amOntario *Thu 10:25 amSaskatchewanThu 8:25 am
Newfoundland and Labrador *Thu 11:25 amOntario (west) *Thu 9:25 amYukonThu 7:25 am

* Adjusted for Daylight Saving Time

Thursday, September 28, 2023


  • Toronto Pearson International Airport, YYZ
  • Vancouver International Airport, YVR
  • Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, YUL
  • Calgary International Airport, YYC
  • Edmonton International Airport, YEG
  • Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, YWG