Home   Sun, Moon & Space   Eclipses   Canada   Mar 25, 2024
Flag for Canada

Mar 25, 2024 – Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Canada

Penumbral Eclipse Visible
Mar 25, 2024
Canada
Global Event: Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Local Type: Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, in Canada
Start of Penumbral: Sun, Mar 24, 2024 at 11:53 pm CDT
End of Penumbral: Mon, Mar 25, 2024 at 4:32 am CDT

All times shown on this page are local time.

Location

Mar 25, 2024 – Penumbral Lunar Eclipse – Canada

Live Eclipse Animation will start at:
Live Eclipse Animation has ended.
You are using an outdated browser, to view the animation please update or switch to a modern browser. Alternatively you can view the old animation by clicking here.

This animation shows the eclipse near Arviat in Canada.

This table provides the eclipse visibility and times for each province/territory.

Provinces and territories in Canada Where the Eclipse Is Visible

Province/territoryTypeStart of PenumbralEnd of Penumbral
Alberta
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm MDT3:32 am MDT
British Columbia
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
9:53 pm PDT2:32 am PDT
Manitoba
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
New Brunswick
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
1:53 am ADT6:32 am ADT
Newfoundland and Labrador
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
1:53 am ADT6:32 am ADT
Northwest Territories
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm MDT3:32 am MDT
Nova Scotia
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
1:53 am ADT6:32 am ADT
Nunavut
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Ontario
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Prince Edward Island
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
1:53 am ADT6:32 am ADT
Quebec
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Saskatchewan
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm CST3:32 am CST
Yukon
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
9:53 pm MST2:32 am MST

All times shown on this page are local time. (Note: more than one time zone is listed.)

This table provides the eclipse visibility and times for each city,

Selection of Cities in Canada Where the Eclipse Is Visible

LocationObscurationStartMaxEndAvg. Cloud Cover
Aklavik
0.00%
10:53 pm1:12 am3:32 am MDT
69 %
Calgary
0.00%
10:53 pm1:12 am3:32 am MDT
77 %
Edmonton
0.00%
10:53 pm1:12 am3:32 am MDT
69 %
Montréal
0.00%
12:53 am3:12 am5:32 am EDT
75 %
Ottawa
0.00%
12:53 am3:12 am5:32 am EDT
67 %
Québec
0.00%
12:53 am3:12 am5:32 am EDT
80 %
St. John's
0.00%
2:23 am4:42 am7:02 am NDT
83 %

All times shown on this page are local time. (Note: more than one time zone is listed.)

Can't find your city? Use our interactive map >

Eclipses Visible in Canada

Eclipse Visibility from CanadaVisibility Worldwide
Mar 25, 2024 Penumbral Lunar EclipsePenumbral Lunar Eclipse
Apr 8, 2024 Total Solar EclipseTotal Solar Eclipse
Sep 17–18, 2024 Partial Lunar EclipsePartial Lunar Eclipse
Mar 13–14, 2025 Total Lunar EclipseTotal Lunar Eclipse
Mar 29, 2025 Partial Solar EclipsePartial Solar Eclipse

Note: Click on the date link for details in Canada, or the path map image for global details. Next visible eclipse is highlighted.

Next total solar eclipse in Canada

Other eclipses visible in Canada

Other eclipses worldwide