Home   Sun & Moon   Eclipses   United States   Mar 25, 2024
Flag for United States

Mar 25, 2024 – Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in the United States

Penumbral Eclipse Visible
Mar 25, 2024
United States
Global Event: Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Local Type: Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, in United States
Start of Penumbral: Sun, Mar 24, 2024 at 10:53 pm MDT
End of Penumbral: Mon, Mar 25, 2024 at 3:32 am MDT

All times shown on this page are local time.

Location

Mar 25, 2024 – Penumbral Lunar Eclipse – United States

Live Eclipse Animation will start at:
Live Eclipse Animation has ended.
You are using an outdated browser, to view the animation please update or switch to a modern browser. Alternatively you can view the old animation by clicking here.

This animation shows the eclipse near Butte in the United States.

This table provides the eclipse visibility and times for each state.

States in the United States Where the Eclipse Is Visible

StateTypeStart of PenumbralEnd of Penumbral
Alabama
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Alaska
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
8:53 pm AKDT1:32 am AKDT
Arizona
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
9:53 pm MST2:32 am MST
Arkansas
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
California
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
9:53 pm PDT2:32 am PDT
Colorado
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm MDT3:32 am MDT
Connecticut
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Delaware
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
District of Columbia
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Florida
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Georgia
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Hawaii
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
6:53 pm HST11:32 pm HST
Idaho
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm MDT3:32 am MDT
Illinois
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Indiana
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Iowa
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Kansas
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Kentucky
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Louisiana
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Maine
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Maryland
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Massachusetts
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Michigan
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Minnesota
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Mississippi
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Missouri
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Montana
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm MDT3:32 am MDT
Nebraska
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Nevada
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
9:53 pm PDT2:32 am PDT
New Hampshire
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
New Jersey
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
New Mexico
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm MDT3:32 am MDT
New York
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
North Carolina
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
North Dakota
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Ohio
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Oklahoma
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Oregon
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
9:53 pm PDT2:32 am PDT
Pennsylvania
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Rhode Island
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
South Carolina
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
South Dakota
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Tennessee
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Texas
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Utah
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm MDT3:32 am MDT
Vermont
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Virginia
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Washington
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
9:53 pm PDT2:32 am PDT
West Virginia
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
12:53 am EDT5:32 am EDT
Wisconsin
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
11:53 pm CDT4:32 am CDT
Wyoming
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
10:53 pm MDT3:32 am MDT

All times shown on this page are local time. (Note: more than one time zone is listed.)

This table provides the eclipse visibility and times for each city,

Selection of Cities in the United States Where the Eclipse Is Visible

LocationObscurationStartMaxEndAvg. Cloud Cover
Adak
0.00%
7:53 pm10:12 pm12:32 am HDT
94 %
Albany
0.00%
12:53 am3:12 am5:32 am EDT
67 %
Anchorage
0.00%
8:53 pm11:12 pm1:32 am AKDT
56 %
Atlanta
0.00%
12:53 am3:12 am5:32 am EDT
52 %
Augusta
0.00%
12:53 am3:12 am5:32 am EDT
73 %
Austin
0.00%
11:53 pm2:12 am4:32 am CDT
67 %
Baton Rouge
0.00%
11:53 pm2:12 am4:32 am CDT
61 %

All times shown on this page are local time. (Note: more than one time zone is listed.)

Can't find your city? Use our interactive map >

Eclipses Visible in the United States

Eclipse Visibility from the United StatesVisibility Worldwide
Mar 25, 2024 Penumbral Lunar EclipsePenumbral Lunar Eclipse
Apr 8, 2024 Total Solar EclipseTotal Solar Eclipse
Sep 17–18, 2024 Partial Lunar EclipsePartial Lunar Eclipse
Oct 2, 2024 Partial Solar EclipseAnnular Solar Eclipse
Mar 13–14, 2025 Total Lunar EclipseTotal Lunar Eclipse

Note: Click on the date link for details in the United States, or the path map image for global details. Next visible eclipse is highlighted.

Next total solar eclipse in the United States

Other eclipses visible in the United States

Other eclipses worldwide