Home   Time Zones   Time Change Dates   Time Change 1967 in Mexico
Flag for Mexico

Time Change 1967 in Mexico

Last change: 2022
1 hour Back

Oct 30, 2022, 2:00 am

Country: Mexico
Long Name: United Mexican States
Abbreviations: MX, MEX
Capital: Mexico City
Time Zones: 3
Dial Code: +52

Daylight Saving Time (DST) Not Observed in Year 1967

Mexico observed Central Standard Time (CST) all year.

DST was not in use in 1967.

The previous DST change in Mexico was on July 29, 1950.

Try selecting a different year below.

Which countries & states use DST and which do not?

Other years: 1964 | 1965 | 1966 | 1967 | 1968 | 1969 | 1970 | 2024

When Does DST Start and End in Mexico?

Most of Mexico, including its capital Mexico City, doesn't use Daylight Saving Time (DST). However, some exceptions exist for the locations that follow the DST schedule of the United States:

DST in States and Federal Districts in Mexico in 1967 (32 in total, 32 which don't observe DST)

AguascalientesNo DSTGuerreroNo DSTQuintana RooNo DST
Baja CaliforniaNo DSTHidalgoNo DSTSan Luis PotosíNo DST
Baja California SurNo DSTJaliscoNo DSTSinaloaNo DST
CampecheNo DSTMichoacánNo DSTSonoraNo DST
ChiapasNo DSTMorelosNo DSTTabascoNo DST
ChihuahuaNo DSTMéxicoNo DSTTamaulipasNo DST
Ciudad de MéxicoNo DSTNayaritNo DSTTlaxcalaNo DST
Coahuila de ZaragozaNo DSTNuevo LeónNo DSTVeracruzNo DST
ColimaNo DSTOaxacaNo DSTYucatánNo DST
DurangoNo DSTPueblaNo DSTZacatecasNo DST
GuanajuatoNo DSTQuerétaroNo DST

Daylight Saving Time History in Mexico

Baja California Pioneered DST

The state of Baja California introduced seasonal clock changes in 1931, remaining the only area in Mexico with a DST schedule for 65 years.

In the rest of the country, DST was introduced in 1996 and removed in 2022.