Home   Time Zones   World Clock   Australia
Flag for Australia

Current Local Time in Australia

Multiple Time Zones

See map below for details

Country: Australia

Long Name: Commonwealth of Australia

Abbreviations: AU, AUS

Capital: Canberra

Time Zones: 6 (Main Country)

Total Time Zones: 9 (with dependencies)

Dial Code: +61

2:49 pm
UTC +8
3:34 pm
UTC +8:45
4:19 pm
UTC +9:30
4:49 pm
UTC +10
5:19 pm
UTC +10:30

Time in States and Territories in Australia (8 States and Territories Listed Below, 3 States and Territories Have Multiple Time Zones)

Australian Capital Territory *Wed 5:49 pmQueenslandWed 4:49 pmWestern Australia (southeast)Wed 3:34 pm
New South Wales (west) *Wed 5:19 pmSouth Australia *Wed 5:19 pmWestern AustraliaWed 2:49 pm
New South Wales *Wed 5:49 pmTasmania *Wed 5:49 pm
Northern TerritoryWed 4:19 pmVictoria *Wed 5:49 pm

Time in Other Locations in Australia (1 Location)

Lord Howe Island *Wed 5:49 pm

Time in Dependencies of Australia

DependencyTypeExample CityTime
Christmas IslandTerritoryThe SettlementWed 1:49 pm
Cocos IslandsTerritoryBantamWed 1:19 pm
Norfolk IslandTerritoryKingstonWed 5:49 pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2018