Home   Time Zones   World Clock   Australia
Flag for Australia

Current Local Time in Australia

Multiple Time Zones

See map below for details

Country: Australia

Long Name: Commonwealth of Australia

Abbreviations: AU, AUS

Capital: Canberra

Time Zones: 6 (Main Country)

Total Time Zones: 9 (with dependencies)

Dial Code: +61

 
2:43 am
UTC +8
 
3:28 am
UTC +8:45
 
4:13 am
UTC +9:30
 
4:43 am
UTC +10
 
5:13 am
UTC +10:30
Advertising

Time in States and Territories in Australia (8 States and Territories Listed Below, 3 States and Territories Have Multiple Time Zones)

Australian Capital Territory *Thu 5:43 amQueenslandThu 4:43 amWestern Australia (southeast)Thu 3:28 am
New South Wales (west) *Thu 5:13 amSouth Australia *Thu 5:13 amWestern AustraliaThu 2:43 am
New South Wales *Thu 5:43 amTasmania *Thu 5:43 am
Northern TerritoryThu 4:13 amVictoria *Thu 5:43 am

* Adjusted for Daylight Saving Time

Time in Other Locations in Australia (1 Location)

Lord Howe Island *Thu 5:43 am

Time in Dependencies of Australia

DependencyTypeExample CityTime
Christmas IslandTerritoryThe SettlementThu 1:43 am
Cocos IslandsTerritoryBantamThu 1:13 am
Norfolk IslandTerritoryKingstonThu 6:43 am
Australia
5:4340am
Thursday, April 2, 2020